Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations
Checking on the Arts

Memphis Symphony Masterworks Concert 2

Inna Faliks

The Memphis Symphony Orchestra Masterworks season continues November 6 and 7 at the Cannon center for the Performing Arts in downtown Memphis.

“Adventurous and passionate”, Inna Faliks joins the MSO on the towering Tchaikovsky Piano Concerto. Mendelssohn created some of his most exquisite music to accompany Shakespeare’s A Midsummer Night’s Dream. Early 20th century English composer, Samuel Coleridge-Taylor, was considered one of the most progressive composers of his time, incorporating influences from his African heritage. WKNO's Darel Snodgrass talks with MSO Music Director Robert Moody about the upcoming concert.

Saturday, November 6, 2021 · 7:30pm · Cannon Center for the Performing Arts

Sunday, November 7, 2021 · 2:30pm · Cannon Center for the Performing Arts

Robert Moody, conductor

Inna Faliks, piano


MENDELSSOHN Suite from A Midsummer Night’s Dream

TCHAIKOVSKY Piano Concerto No. 1

For tickets and more information, or call the box office at (901)